Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Shannon's Journal
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm going to start a journal because I am not just the creator, I use these programs too. I think it would be revealing for you guys to hear what I experience, and would provide me with an outlet for my thoughts as well.

So... right now, I am using Become A Successful Wedding Photographer, which I created for myself, coupled with Ultra Success. I know I have the skill and experience necessary to get started as a wedding photographer and I have shot one wedding so far (which was done for free in exchange for experience, but they were so impressed that I got paid anyway), and I have more than ten years experience behind a camera and doing portraiture, artwork, legal photography, insurance photography, etc. but weddings has been something that has always triggered an anxiety response in me. And realistically, that's not a surprise: wedding photography is where you live or die by your mastery of the camera, but it's also where you have to deal with people. Lots of people. Lots of people who are overemotional, and sometimes inebriated, and sometimes unruly, and sometimes very rude. Brides who want it this way who have mothers who want it that way instead. And the competition is nothing if not fierce.

I don't claim to be the best photographer ever, but I am pretty damned good at what I do. Mainly because I am terrified of not being good enough, so I push myself to extremely high standards of excellence. Which, I suppose, is a good thing...