Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Request for usage instructions of UMS
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, 
I've been using UMS for about 3 months now, in this way:

2 loops (170 m.), 3 days on, 4 days off (for 4 weeks)
2 loops (170 m.), 4 days on, 3 days off (for 4 weeks)
3 loops (255 m.), 4 days on, 3 days off (for 4 weeks)

The thing is, I've no idea if I should be using it more or less. And if I should increase listening time, should I increase # of loops or # amounts of days (or both). So, I'm hoping for some guidance. How to know what's optimal and what are signs of using it too much?

Thanks!
@Shannon In addition to my previous post, another question I have about this sub is this:

I purchased the 5.75g version but after downloading the files itself they all show '_5_5G_'. Is this normal or did I receive the wrong files?

I can send a screenshot of the files if you like.
Thanks
Hi,
Usually Shannon has said to change 1 variable at a time, for example you might start with 1 less day off and see what happens, then change another variable.

After a few cycles of the ASRB2 (days on/off) when you start to get the urge to listen more then that's your subconscious guiding you as there's a module for it in newer programs so it's okay to follow it.

Usually using it too much can lead you to be overwhelmed, tired all the time, maybe hard to think, but might be different depending on the person. But if you've been using it for 3 months then you should be able to better notice if this is happening.

As for the files saying 5.5g, that's fine. For UMS after Shannon released it he decided that it was time to classify new programs as 5.75g, but for UMS the filenames still say 5.5g and I changed the title of the page.
Ok thanks @Benjamin.