Subliminal Talk

Full Version: My LTU Journey
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The last few months of 2018 were a wake up call for me. Having focused on things that wouldn't produce results that I said I wanted, I decided I need to actually work on the things I knew were holding me back. Life Tune Up was just the ticket I needed. I started at the beginning of 2019 with LTU 3.1 and decided to keep a journal slightly different to what I would normally do. I'm a writer and find it easiest to understand things by writing them down. I started writing short little passages about myself as I travelled through my mind while on LTU to figure out what exactly was going on and what I needed to do to change it. A few dot points of things I've noticed since January 1st up until February 8th when I switch to LTU 4 and to the present day:
  • More focused on things that will bring about what I say I want
  • Have a solid routine instead of a vague outline and see how it goes mentality
  • My finances are MUCH more organised
  • Ideas for different sources of income are coming to me constantly
  • I've been approached seemingly out of the blue to help foreign students with their english school work
  • I've made many friends easily and all of them speak the language that I am currently studying (this wasn't even my intent, they just all happened to natives of the language)
  • My diet and lifestyle have significantly improved
  • I went from working 5 days a week to 3 days while still making almost the same amount of money
  • Great ideas for novels and other things to write are showing up in my dreams with vivid detail
  • My excitement and eagerness to tackle the future is constantly growing
  • Bad habits seemed to have just vanished with little to no conscious effort
  • I've picked up some books to help me cultivate certain skills to better express my stories in different mediums