Subliminal Talk
ASC - A Honest Feedback BUT FIRST..... - Printable Version

+- Subliminal Talk (https://subliminal-talk.com)
+-- Forum: Men's Journals (18+ NSFW) (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Men-s-Journals-18-NSFW)
+--- Forum: Men's Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Men-s-Journals)
+--- Thread: ASC - A Honest Feedback BUT FIRST..... (/Thread-ASC-A-Honest-Feedback-BUT-FIRST)

Pages: 1 2

ASC - A Honest Feedback BUT FIRST..... - docji - 10-01-2016

I have been in the MOST difficult phase of my life since the last 6 years. I am a medical student and I have not been able to study effectively for US medical exam. Looking back I have been just been sitting in 1 place and going on with life, "trying" to study while I wasted 3 years. This exam requires 4-6 months of dedicated study time.
I have finished medical school and now I have to finish these US medical exam before I can apply for specialty training and licesne. But.....
I start and stop studying, start and stop, my mind is full of self doubts whether I will be able to do this exam or not. I want to score in the high 90s. So I procrastinate telling myself I dont feel fully fresh/ready today so I Will do it from tomorrow. I exert pressure on myself somedays with hard core studying for 3-4 days. I stay up nights and I give it all I got and then I crash and dont study for 7 days. And then I feel down and depresed and waste time. Get soo much stressed out that I distract myself by going out watching movie, hanging with friends, youtube, etc. And then again start stuyding again. Make a new plan.
So now I make plans after plans. Schedule after schedule and I noticed that I waste my life away.