Subliminal Talk
FYPJ - Printable Version

+- Subliminal Talk (https://subliminal-talk.com)
+-- Forum: Family & Work Safe Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Family-Work-Safe-Journals)
+--- Forum: User Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-User-Journals)
+--- Thread: FYPJ (/Thread-FYPJ--10526)

FYPJ - AriGold - 01-13-2020

This time I am using a program with not so much success stories. One or two I have read but surely it is not the most used program here and it will probably never get a hype train.

Why am I using this program?
I am looking for a job. Currently I have a job, very well paid, could be more, but also the job is kind of not fulfilling to me. I'm a technical project manager with an engineering background. I want to change my job because for a long time I wanted to change the location and now I know where I want to go. Move to another country to my girlfriend. I like the attitude there, I like the people, the lifestyle and the landscape.

What is my perfect job?
It is somehow a position with more of an overview perspective (system level, management, cross function) with diverse tasks, I dislike too much routine mundane tasks, a position with responsibility, a position to drive change and improve things. And the job is somewhere in driving distance (less than 45 minutes) from the place of my future residence.

Why not choose USM?
I'm not sure it will help me find a job. Maybe it will move me further to my overall goal to be an entrepreneur and investor, but maybe in a way that is not helping my life in the short term. FYPJ is about finding the perfect job for me and the perfect job could very well be supporting me on my way to become an entrepreneur and investor. But if USM drives me too much in that direction already than it might take too much out of my current life. I want a stable life there within the next 6-9 months. That is why I think finding a job first might support that.

When did I start with FYPJ?
Beginning of December