Subliminal Talk

Full Version: New to subliminals - where to start?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,
I am a 23 yo guy. I am new to subliminals and I got drawn to this place because of the many positive testimonials that many have given. Currently I suffer the following dysfunctional thoughts on a day to day basis for the past 1 year, prior to that I could be called a male with a healthy functioning mind bordering on rational pessimism:
1. 3 parts fear, 1 part courage: If I find something very encouraging to involve myself in, I will be elated at first then be overwhelmed by all sorts of catastrophic thinking associated with it and hence disregard it. I have lost many an opportunity this way.
2. Giving too much importance of what others think about me. I guess I always had this in a measure normally seen in most people but this escalated in the past 1 year to the point that I dread interacting with people. I really need to get the IDGAF attitude back.
3. Intense overthinking about which actions to take because I can’t deal with uncertainty, but I know it is only when you jump in water, you know if you can swim or drown. I have never pictured myself swimming because of the fear of drowning.
4. I have this thought that if anything can go wrong; it will most certainly go wrong for me. I always had this mentality for most of my life but I was able to power through it with sufficient will but for the past several months, I spend most of my hours battling it – and well whatever you resist will persist.