Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Hiya!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey there everybody! Been lurking the forums for a few days and was impressed by the community here. Seems like that's what comes from a great product.

So, I'm a musician, construction supervisor, holistic health practicionner in training, qigong practicionner, and all around curious person. I've been struggling with an autoimmune disease my whole life that doctors could not quite identify. It's something like celiac/ibs/leaky gut. Basically was incredibly sick my whole childhood, realized no one was going to help, started researching and experimenting on my own and greatly improved my situation. I still consult with various experts, but progress is slow and somewhat speculative. I have a highly restricted and discipline diet and lifestyle, which, if I don't stick to, can have intense symptoms varying from gout flare ups (at 23 years old...), eczema, psoriasis, bloating, weight gain, migraines, stomach aches, and a whole lot more.
I've dealt with depression without medication and continue to become an ever more optimistic and resilient person. I know I'm going to heal and the experience will be a learning lesson to help others heal. No, in fact, I know I'm going to become an ever more ridiculously awesome person, and help others keep becoming more ridiculously fucking awesome.

Other than that, I've traveled a fair bit, had plenty of adventures, worked on some film sets, been with some lovely ladies, and now I'm here, ready to stop dicking around and get sh*t done. I hope I can be of value to this community, it really seems like a good one.