Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Maxwell's AM6
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
What's up everyone?

I'm a total newbie here. I just purchased AM6 and am starting it today. To be totally honest, I first ran across AM6 on a torrent site and listened to it for a couple of weeks. But I've decided to do the right thing and pay for it.

I will post again tomorrow giving a little background about myself.

First, I have just a couple of questions:

I am running this on iTunes on my mac and playing it on Bose Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Speakers. I will also use headphones from my iPhone during the day. From what I've read this is all ok. (This isn't really a question, it's just if anyone notices that this stuff doesn't work then I'd like to know).

When I play the ultrasonic on my speakers (and on my mac speakers) I can hear a slight ringing at a high enough volume, and when it's all the way up the ringing is louder and there is a crackling sound. Is this normal?

I am thinking of recording some self talk for myself to listen to when I wake up and when I go to bed. Is this okay or will it potentially interfere with AM6?

Can't wait to get started. This looks like an awesome community.
dont use any other affirmation with am6, am6 will overpower them anyway

if you hear the riniging or even crackling your volume is to high

calibrate with masked and then switch to ultrasonic
Since you've been here for a while and since our threads our so close on the page I'm changing it.

I figured that was the case with the audio. Just wanted to make sure that when it did happen to be turned all the way up that hearing the crackling noise was normal.
HAHAHAHA @ FrostedFake and MaxwellEdison
So a little background:

I'm 26, still living at home, right now working for a family friend at his office (he has been pretty sick lately so I've had nothing to do and my job is kind of up in the air).