Subliminal Talk
A journey with Absolute Self-Confidence - Printable Version

+- Subliminal Talk (https://subliminal-talk.com)
+-- Forum: Family & Work Safe Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Family-Work-Safe-Journals)
+--- Forum: User Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-User-Journals)
+--- Thread: A journey with Absolute Self-Confidence (/Thread-A-journey-with-Absolute-Self-Confidence)

A journey with Absolute Self-Confidence - Amish Electrician - 04-29-2015

Hey, everybody:

I will readily admit from the get-go that I was never much of a diarist or journaler, so my entries here may (but hopefully won't) be few and far between. I've been working hard to correct this, so bear with me.

I have some familiarity and experience with subliminals in the years prior to finding IML and they seem to have had at least a modicum of effect on me when I've given them serious effort. That's why I have always been somewhat reticent to dismiss them. I realize that there are plenty of studies that call these things useless or a sham, but there are also a plethora of studies that are not so quick to write them off. I sincerely believe that the effect that they have had on me this far can not honestly be attributed purely to a placebo effect.