Subliminal Talk
Caution to Everyone - Printable Version

+- Subliminal Talk (https://subliminal-talk.com)
+-- Forum: Other Topics (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Other-Topics)
+--- Forum: The Chatter Box (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-The-Chatter-Box)
+--- Thread: Caution to Everyone (/Thread-Caution-to-Everyone)

Caution to Everyone - Tristian - 07-30-2018

Would like to mention the importance in checking the MD5 Checksum of the files you listen to. I have recently checked mine and found out the sub I have been listening to for the pst six months was corrupted which could explain for the lack of results.

RE: Caution to Everyone - Zane - 07-31-2018

(07-30-2018, 11:12 PM)Tristian Wrote: Would like to mention the importance in checking the MD5 Checksum of the files you listen to. I have recently checked mine and found out the sub I have been listening to for the pst six months was corrupted which could explain for the lack of results.

How do I check that out?

RE: Caution to Everyone - Tristian - 07-31-2018

With every sub Shannon posts a txt file with the MD5 hashes. You need to download an MD5 hash checker - I use gtkhash. Once installed, set preferences to MD5. Then through the software you open the mp3/flac in one box, copy and past the Hash value in another and then run it. If the file is fine then ticks will appear.

RE: Caution to Everyone - Raz - 07-31-2018

(07-31-2018, 12:04 AM)Zane Wrote:
(07-30-2018, 11:12 PM)Tristian Wrote: Would like to mention the importance in checking the MD5 Checksum of the files you listen to. I have recently checked mine and found out the sub I have been listening to for the pst six months was corrupted which could explain for the lack of results.

How do I check that out?

Download the XX_MD5Sum_Hashes.txt that comes with the files to a specific subliminal you purchased.