Subliminal Talk
Findingme's UMS journal - Printable Version

+- Subliminal Talk (https://subliminal-talk.com)
+-- Forum: Men's Journals (18+ NSFW) (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Men-s-Journals-18-NSFW)
+--- Forum: Men's Journals (https://subliminal-talk.com/Forum-Men-s-Journals)
+--- Thread: Findingme's UMS journal (/Thread-Findingme-s-UMS-journal)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Findingme's UMS journal - findingme - 10-19-2019

I began UMS on 10/2/19, and I've been doing a 4 on/3 off cycle, which has worked good for me. I'm doing 4 loops ultrasonic from my PC, and about 2 days a week I've put on an extra loop while at work.

Why did I begin UMS? I had started DMSI 3.3.2 when it was released, and it moved fast. Very, very fast. I was shocked by the intense desires to socialize on it, as I'm much more introverted. Well, yes, but no. I've not socialized mostly due to FEAR. No other reason. Hell, I was a teacher for a decade, so being around people doesn't scare me. But I pulled off DMSI since my anger surfacing scared me. I'd just come off LTU5, and its aim was more about me being loving and respectable to myself and others, so the anger frightened me. Considering recent revelations of UMS, I realize fear was making up imagined scenarios of me hurting others in my anger, but the root....the root was me fearing me exposing myself. In other words, me being myself around others, not phony.

Which is why I'm writing now. This morning I was realizing I'm in that "almost" state of crossing the line of change. I've noticed it for the last 3 or 4 days. Fear has held this ground all my life, and I've felt parts of me considering (even wanting) such changes, but anger (which is fear in disguise) has lifted its ugly head again. It's like a gatekeeper guarding me, but ..... it doesn't feel good. It feels miserable. Like I feel this suppression of who I am, which has been my norm, and UMS is warrioring for me, breaking down this wall.