Subliminal Talk

Full Version: do you guys get mentally slow?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
If you guys are listening a lot, do you get mentally slower? Noticeably poorer concentration, blunted emotions, lessened creativity?
Yup, my brain just feels tired and sluggish Overall. I'm pretty sure it's a result of too much exposure
Same with me only opposite i get confused and irritated i dont have to do much thats why i have to read on a daily basis and plan my day fully with no free time to feel good and content
Been having this "brain-fog" for the majority of AM6.
(10-27-2015, 11:04 PM)Jakeb203 Wrote: [ -> ]Been having this "brain-fog" for the majority of AM6.

Me too, I've been feeling a lot more lethargic. I do have a bad sleeping pattern though.
Hmm ok good to know it's not just me. I am a music producer/and composer, and my writing abilities have been terrible lately. No good work coming out of me.

Anyone else have problems with creativity?

Or emotional blunting?
I have experienced that sluggish feeling as well, and I actually believe it's resistance. It's trying to generate familiar behaviors when you actually don't have the capacity to do them anymore. New behaviors usually replace them, but you have to "break in" your new body and mind before they start feeling natural.

Surrendering any expectations and prejudice on how to behave seems to help in that. New behaviors sometimes at first feel out of place and with no logic behind them, but in my experience, you have to let go and give them a chance to show their worth in practice.

@dissonance, for example, you might try composing music in ways that may seem absurd at first. Your creative process might be totally different because your inner environment is different. Please let me know how it goes if you try it, I'm curious. Smile