Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Alpha Male CD is a godsend
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I am halfway through CD2 but wanted to write and tell you some interesting things that have happened.

My friend gave me a set of these discs because I was going downhill fast. No confidence. My boss is a bully. Every one is in fear of him. I have been drinking like a fish for over 4 years because of stress and depression. having to work late nights and weekends without pay. I thought yeah no chance a set of cds will help me. I am so far gone and had massive resistance to using them. The discs sat on my desk for ages. Then with a bad day at work when I was shouted down yet again for something not my fault, and making myself sick with drink that night my friend said why not start to use them..... what have you got to loose..
The speakers in my old cd player rattled under the ocean waves! I think it needed retiring anyway. But first few nights of CD1 listening to the ocean waves for 8 hours a night it started off a strange but beneficial set of events. I slept better for the first few weeks although I seem to be more tired though during the day. I have no idea what words of wisdom are being said in the script but I started to tidy up my apartment I started to come off the drink slowly after third week of cd1. (did try ditching the drink and stopping altogether but got the shakes) I keep getting positive one liners coming into my head.

With having no money I decided to drag my floor speakers and amp and cd from living room into my bedroom and set them up alongside the bed. I was determined to try this out as i felt like something strange was going on. I have a small bedroom. You now have to be a mountain climber to get into the bed! But it plays and loops the cds for me.