Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Shannon: Brainwave Entrainment vs. Meditiation
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
As I'm still new to all of this, please explain to me the differences and / or similarities of the two products in question.
One thread in this section deals with using BE w/ subliminals (ultrasonic, I presume).
I toyed with the 5th Meditation track today. It may have been coincidence but I nearly fell asleep during the middle part. As the frequency increased, I began to wake up. While it was playing via iTunes, I had my ultrasonic subs playing in loop via VLC. As far as I can tell, my soundcard allows me to play multiple audio streams so I'm sure I was getting exposed to the ultrasonic sub via VLC as the meditation track played via iTunes.

I have heard about the subliminals being possibly more effective if one is in a meditative (for lack of a better word) state vs in a normal state.
I'm listening to this with high quality headphones (Sony MDR-V6) that have a very hot treble so no treble boost necessary with most music, lol.
(07-18-2010, 05:10 PM)ronatello Wrote: [ -> ]As I'm still new to all of this, please explain to me the differences and / or similarities of the two products in question.
One thread in this section deals with using BE w/ subliminals (ultrasonic, I presume).
I toyed with the 5th Meditation track today. It may have been coincidence but I nearly fell asleep during the middle part. As the frequency increased, I began to wake up. While it was playing via iTunes, I had my ultrasonic subs playing in loop via VLC. As far as I can tell, my soundcard allows me to play multiple audio streams so I'm sure I was getting exposed to the ultrasonic sub via VLC as the meditation track played via iTunes.

I have heard about the subliminals being possibly more effective if one is in a meditative (for lack of a better word) state vs in a normal state.