Subliminal Talk

Full Version: ear ringing with ultrasonics
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

rzeh

Hi,

I'm a newbie with subliminals and have a question about ear ringing. I have recently, about a few days ago, purchased one of the subliminal ultrasonics and started listening to it for several hours during the day mostly, and one night while sleeping. I have noticed I have developed ringing in my ears 24/7 now. I did not use headphones, and mostly played it back through my phone into an an external speaker. I set the volume fairly low using a normal mp3 program source, and also played a masked version of the subliminal, so it was at a very comfortable level. Is the ringing in the ears to be expected? I'm a little concerned over it, but I have had some problems in the past with ringing after attending a show (or even a loud movie) so I am very carful with playing back any audio too loud. Generally it goes away after a few weeks, but I haven't had a problem with it a few years since I have been able to manage it (ear plugs at loud events, like shows, and even sports games). I've always had very sensitive hearing, as I could hear the horizontal oscillator (15khz) in the old NTSC TV sets when they were on. So, I am thinking that ultrasonic may not work for me because of this. Any toughts? Thanks.
I would say that ultrasonic just doesn't work for you, and you should use a masked format instead. That's part of why I have both: no one option works for everyone.
I have to say that is an unusual occurrence. If you dont have any extensive hearing damage and you use ultrasonics at proper volume levels there shouldnt be any ear related damage or ailments of any kind.

I'm sorry to hear this happened to you. I have ringing in the ear myself although I had it well before I found this place.