Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Write a Chapter a Day - no script / suitable for thesis?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello

I hope Shannon will see this message.

I've been listening to 'Write a Chapter A Day' for three days now. I've purchased it because I hope it'll be helpful with completing my thesis. However, I'm not sure it's suitable for thesis writing because the script is not published in the store.

So my first question is whether it's suitable for thesis writing or whether I should rather listen to something else that either is supposed to help me more with my thesis or with another part of my life.

Also, I would like to know whether it's a good idea to combine it with another program or whether it's better to stick just with this one.

Here's my situation: I'm 37 and I still haven't finished my master's. It's not my first education and I also work as a teacher, but still it's annoying and sometimes embarrassing that I'm not done yet. I did well till it was time for my master's thesis. I started with it about 6 years ago and worked on it on and off. I'm not lazy - however, until recently, I made my job my priority and not my thesis (even though many people told me to do otherwise). Another problem is that I didn't have a clear outline. A third problem is that I tend to waste time with getting into details. Right now, I'm in a phase where I'm doing more research plus I'm working on an outline. I hope once all the research, the outline and the analysis is done, the thesis can be written relatively quickly - with the help of 'Write a Chapter a Day'.

I believe I can focus (now that I teach less) on my thesis work quite well and I have good habits in place.