Subliminal Talk

Full Version: Tarot thread
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
I started learning Tarot recently, I'm quiet amazed by how easy it is compared to astrology. With astrology I tried to find the"struggling cycle" Shannon has been describing but I failed to see any obvious thing from the technique I'm familiar with, I saw some things but it wasn't clear and obvious.
I looked at some special tarot technique on Shannon yesterday and right away I see the struggle he is being talking about.
For his 43 and 44 year that period is described with the number "7". 7 is a difficult number and is said to be something you try to do but keep failing until it fails inevitably. My teacher described the "7" as destruction, it's commonly known as death; and is also linked with the 7th planet Saturn or the "tower" card.
(....)
It's awesome, it's not normal tarot, it's tarot cards related to your birthdate/time/place. So you don't need to draw cards randomly but the principles are the same.
The system is commonly called destiny cards. But what I'm using is one step above, it's a destiny card system even more complete and accurate.

I'm studying from my astrology teacher, he is tarot teacher also.

I wasn't saying DMSI will always fail, but maybe that it will keep failing until he gets past this period. But that's just a reading from a beginner so don't take it for granted.

I always wanted to learn tarot but I was busy with astrology. What I just learn is making my head spin with joy. It's so simple and so accurate.

Let's take an example I have a strong affinity with inconceivablezen, first time I read from his journal, I almost felt in love so to speak.
I read his astrology, I didn't find anything obvious relating to me.