Tarot thread
09-25-2017, 07:10 AM
Tarot thread
I started learning Tarot recently, I'm quiet amazed by how easy it is compared to astrology. With astrology I tried to find the"struggling cycle" Shannon has been describing but I failed to see any obvious thing from the technique I'm familiar with, I saw some things but it wasn't clear and obvious.
I looked at some special tarot technique on Shannon yesterday and right away I see the struggle he is being talking about.
For his 43 and 44 year that period is described with the number "7". 7 is a difficult number and is said to be something you try to do but keep failing until it fails inevitably. My teacher described the "7" as destruction, it's commonly known as death; and is also linked with the 7th planet Saturn or the "tower" card.

The totally convinced and the totally stupid have too much in common for the resemblance to be accidental.
Only the madman is absolutely sure. Robert Anton Wilson
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2017, 12:14 PM (This post was last modified: 09-25-2017 12:16 PM by Travis.)
RE: Tarot thread
(09-25-2017 07:10 AM)Alpha360 Wrote:  For his 43 and 44 year that period is described with the number "7". 7 is a difficult number and is said to be something you try to do but keep failing until it fails inevitably. My teacher described the "7" as destruction, it's commonly known as death; and is also linked with the 7th planet Saturn or the "tower" card.

Sounds like bad news for DMSI then.. lol How did you learn Tarot, from YouTube?

From what you said, I figure you are using some kind of Natal chart. I didn't know Tarot useses that. To me, it was always just some cool looking cards but I am interested in learning more

INTP
09-25-2017, 01:21 PM (This post was last modified: 09-25-2017 01:26 PM by Alpha360.)